Testimonials

5.0 out of 5 stars Her writing style is easy, comfortable and direct, March 18, 2015

By
Fran Ulm -

WOW! Just where might I begin? Dr. Toni spoke to me directly…or at least that is how I felt while engaged in her book. Her writing style is easy, comfortable and direct, without being ‘preachy’. Her background is so interesting, that in and of itself drew me to her book…a nun turned Religious Science ordained minister…whoa!…and a whole bunch of life in between. The very notion that we should want to embody that which we want more of in our life…wait for it…wait…here it comes…versus what is lacking, is so beautiful. Granted, on the surface we all see it…but dig a bit deeper and there is a tendency to want what we are lacking…HUGE difference! One handily, and dare I say generously, delivers more lack, while the other opens us up to a greater expression of what we already embody…and she is very clear on this! Her Divine Dozen truly spoke to me…while there are other ‘qualities’ we might consider, she plucked the biggies from the ethers. I, for one, am in for any of them. If you are in a space of opening yourself to other possibilities, go ahead and buy this book. If you are anything like me, you may well find your copy highlighted, dog-eared and vastly underlined…perhaps a fresh copy is in order for me.

5.0 out of 5 stars She says it all!!!, August 2, 2014
By Toni Gaeta
I read this book for the first time many years ago. At that point I concentrated on JOY. It’s been over 6 years, now & I’ve been through a lot. Most importantly, my husband of 58 years having a life threatening (actually, he did need to be cardio-verted twice in the 6 weeks in the ICU) event that left him wheelchair bound & my life upended, as his full time care giver. Guess what ensued??? Years of JOY!!! Joy rules our lives. Our home is so joyful. Is this a coincidence? I think not!!
Anyone I lend the book to is truly amazed at the wisdom in it, which reads so easily. Dr Toni has a way of making complex ideas sooooo concrete. I cannot imagine a more empowering book, SERIOUSLY!!

 5.0 out of 5 stars Food for Thought, April 22, 2014
Even if one is not religious or doesn’t necessarily share Dr. Toni’s spiritual belief system, this amazing book is a comfort and a guide. It is written in a loving, non-judgmental voice and offers up many perspectives. This is a feel-good read with a very real message. What I took from this gem of a book, were the twelve qualities inherent in all of us, and how we can get out of our own ways enough to let these qualities shine through. This book addresses our hungers and gives us food for thought. It raises good questions. It tweaks the imagination. It proposes new behaviors, new thinking. It helps generate ideas. It changes perspectives. It challenges assumptions. What you REALLY want is this book. It’s a keeper.

A reviewer

This is a wonderful book that I have read many times over. I find myself grabbing the book and going to the particular chapter that I am needing to re-visit for confirmation and inspiration! The ‘twelve qualities’ approach is so well done as I could easily relate to everyone of them, as I imagine everyone could, making this book fit perfectly into my life.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

February 03, 2009

RFB

Toni Lamotta – what you really want wants you!!!

Well, what can I say – surprised and delighted!!! I’ve read a lot of books containing a lot of what is held within these pages, but few/none that so easily and succinctly address such a diverse range of aspects of the human condition within one cover, along with the how to. Not only is it an asset to understanding the self, but also in terms of working with our teams/clients; an asset in understanding the simplicity of life that we so willingly complicate; And the Go(o)d connection that often times is overlooked. And very well referenced, it makes it so easy for others to dig deeper!!! In gratitude for your effortless, effort – thank you.
RFB

February 03, 2009

WOW – One of a Kind

Dr. LaMotta has taken the law of attraction to a whole new level for me. I now understand how to focus my thoughts and more importantly, she has given me an understanding of what REALLY is important. I GOT IT!

I Also Recommend:

February 01, 2009

Anonymous

Dr. Toni Lamotta’s book

Your book spoke to me in many ways. It truly awakened me about all aspects of life. From friendships, to relationships to building trust in yourself. If you cannot love yourself then who can you. I learned to love and trust myself even more after I read the book. This will help guide anyone who wants a clearer spiritual path. ENJOY READING THE BOOK! I could not put the book down. It is that good. Her wisdom, knowledge and experience come across on every page of the book.

January 23, 2009

Anonymous

Outstanding

The author has a unique perspective on setting goals. Gave me a sense of relief and a new understanding of how to live in the now and still set intentions. I love her easygoing style. I couldn’t put it down.. and I find myself going back to it again and again.

Anonymous

A reviewer

This is a wonderful book that I have read many times over. I find myself grabbing the book and going to the particular chapter that I am needing to re-visit for confirmation and inspiration! The ‘twelve qualities’ approach is so well done as I could easily relate to everyone of them, as I imagine everyone could, making this book fit perfectly into my life.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? YesNo

Report this review

February 03, 2009

RFB

Toni Lamotta – what you really want wants you!!!

Well, what can I say – surprised and delighted!!! I’ve read a lot of books containing a lot of what is held within these pages, but few/none that so easily and succinctly address such a diverse range of aspects of the human condition within one cover, along with the how to. Not only is it an asset to understanding the self, but also in terms of working with our teams/clients; an asset in understanding the simplicity of life that we so willingly complicate; And the Go(o)d connection that often times is overlooked. And very well referenced, it makes it so easy for others to dig deeper!!! In gratitude for your effortless, effort – thank you.
RFB

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? YesNo

Report this review

February 03, 2009

KCKC

WOW – One of a Kind

Dr. LaMotta has taken the law of attraction to a whole new level for me. I now understand how to focus my thoughts and more importantly, she has given me an understanding of what REALLY is important. I GOT IT!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? YesNo

Report this review

I Also Recommend:

February 01, 2009

Anonymous

Dr. Toni Lamotta’s book

Your book spoke to me in many ways. It truly awakened me about all aspects of life. From friendships, to relationships to building trust in yourself. If you cannot love yourself then who can you. I learned to love and trust myself even more after I read the book. This will help guide anyone who wants a clearer spiritual path. ENJOY READING THE BOOK! I could not put the book down. It is that good. Her wisdom, knowledge and experience come across on every page of the book.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? YesNo

Report this review

January 23, 2009

Anonymous

Outstanding

The author has a unique perspective on setting goals. Gave me a sense of relief and a new understanding of how to live in the now and still set intentions. I love her easygoing style. I couldn’t put it down.. and I find myself going back to it again and again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

October 04, 2009

AnnSolis

Good Read

Clear writing style. Good information. Uplifting. I would definitely recommend this book

March 30, 2009

Anonymous

Awesome read and re-read

I keep going over this book and with every reading find more and more in it.

This is a keeper.

February 16, 2009

 What You Really Want Wants You, An Inspiring Reminder of What is True

Toni Lamotta’s book is a delightful reminder of the truths we learn and relearn from wonderful and respected teachers brought together in a fresh new format.It is a welcome journey into the heart of Truth without disregarding the human factor. It’s all well and good to remind me that thoughts are things, but please remember I have an ego at work simultaneously urging me to stub my toe and tumble downward into amnesia. Toni acknowledges the human tendency while guiding us ever toward the light of Peace and well being. It is a joy and I have recommeded it to my friends who remind me to focus on peace, abundance and joy and watch the wonderful way the Universe can work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>